Vermicelli and Bubble Tea Deliciousness

Hey Fantastic Readers!

Happy Hump Day! Hope you are all doing well! Today is what I ate Wednesday AKA my favorite day! I love writing these days, because it means I get to go out and enjoy very delicious food. So today, I started off at the Tea Place today, because it is my favorite place to go before movies, as it is across from the theater. At the Tea Place, I got a Bubble Tea – coconut with Lychee Bubbles. I’ve found that at a lot of other places they never let you choose the bubbles, but this place does and I love that. Also, if you’re trying bubble tea for the first time, it is a little weird! Especially goes the bubbles tend to be soft and it’s a weird feeling. I promise the Lychee Bubbles is way easier to get used to and you’ll like it! I also got a sandwich- the Veggie Melt, and the soup of the day- Corn Chowder . Both are delicious there. The Veggie Melt has peppers, tomato, cheese, and onion on pita bread and the soup had peppers, corn, potato, and just lots of good veg.

IMG_20170409_144519.jpg

After that delicious meal and getting some solid work and reading done there. My sister and I met up at my most favorite restaurant in the whole world- Thanh Thanh Vietnamese oriental noodle house! I kid you not, I go there for every single birthday and they know me and my dad by name. We would go there every Friday for a father- daughter lunch and still occasionally do. If you are in the area, check it out! They are super fast there. If you are on a list waiting, believe me you’ll get in in less than 5 minutes, and your food will get in 10 minutes when you order.IMG_20170408_161900.jpg

Normally when I go with my family, we order about 5 dishes. My aunt once told us that in her culture they order as many dishes as members at the table (not including rice), so this is kind of the rule of thumb we go on. In my family, we usually get ginger beef, sweet and sour pork, cashew veggie dish, lemon chicken, and a beef and pea pod dish. Also, we ALWAYS start with spring rolls! These are the best spring rolls I have ever had! Nothing compares for me. However, yesterday, it was just my sister and I, so we got spring rolls, and we each got a Special Vermicelli Bowl. Basically this consists of vermicelli noodles, cashews, carrots, shredded lettuce, spring rolls (seriously can’t get enough), Shrimp, beef, chicken, pork (this one just has a combination of meat, but you can get ones specific to a certain meat), and I think that’s pretty much it! There’s a sauce on the side you can use, and yesterday for our drinks we stuck to water and the tea they just give you. I absolutely love this place and highly recommend. When my parents first moved to the city (pre- Erin, their greatest accomplishment to be truthful here) they just happened upon this place and have been going there at least every weekend ever since. So my parents have been going back for the past 30 years, which is magical itself. We love this place, we go there for all the time and for every birthday, or occasion. So definitely give it a try!

IMG_20170408_154254.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you have any recommendations for restaurants to try that you love, let us know in the comments!

Erin

Leave a Reply

