Mondays

Hey Lovely Readers

Alright, we’ve all had those Monday blues. Today, it seems like the day is dragging on (it really feels like this, I’m waiting for the mechanics to be done with my car and they gave me an hour and a half time limit- it’s been years since they started- seriously). I also had some family struggles yesterday, so I’m feeling the blues thinking about that as well. I know I talk about the struggles of getting through a bad day a lot, but I feel like talking, so here’s me mumbling on about life.

This feels like the problems are never ending right now. I’m insanely broke with all my car and phone smashing problems, my family is feuding, I’m stressed about jobs all the time, this weekend feels like the first day off in forever, I’m tired so I’m dramatically making it feel worse than it really is. At times like this where it feels like the universe is bringing you down, we just need to take a step back and think about what we are grateful for. Today, I have my health, I have a couple good jobs that will bring my savings back up to where I had it- it will happen even if it takes me a long time to rebuild what I had to spend, I have two cute puppies ready to snuggle me, I have my family- who are all in good health regardless of the fighting, I’m officially graduating in a week, I have a beautiful and amazing life even though it’s hard to see sometimes. I’m extremely fortunate. Look I feel better already. Although I could use a nap or two.

On days like today it’s hard to stay positive and see the good- it’s mostly this aching feeling that they’re NEVER going to be done my car and I’m going to be stuck here forever trapped in this car dealership. We just all need to take a step back and look at our lives. What is good right now? What’s working? What’s not? Is there something I need to change so I can feel better? If you feel like you’re working too hard, take an extra day off. It’s important to look after your mental health and maybe you need a break from the day- to- day. Go to a spa!! I want to go to a spa. I have a gift card to one, I’m doing it! But really, think about taking that day off! I have a day off today, and I have mega plans- if I ever get out of here- it’s been two hours!

Today, I’m going to do the hair mask my cousin gave me to use, and use some of her Rodan + Fields samples for those red bumps you get on your arms- I’m excited to have those disappear FOREVER! Then I’m going to actually take some pictures for the last post, and THEN I’m going to sit with my sister and watch Disney movies and sing at the top of my lungs! Or you know be a normal adult and just watch movies. More likely option A. After that, I’m going to Beercade (an arcade bar) to hang out with a friend (more on this arcade bar later). I am taking the day off! It’s going to be a good day, and I’m going to feel more positive and enthused after! You should take the day off too if you’re feeling how I’m feeling.

Some Monday’s, we just have to wear our Bill Murray sweatshirts and drink out of your “Calm the Fuck Down” mug.

– Erin

Leave a Reply

