Needle Vinyl Tavern

Hey Dear Readers!

I hope you are doing well today! I wanted to talk briefly about an outing I had for work! It was a ton of fun, and I feel like it’s necessary to tell all of you! So, the original plans I had for work were canceled. We had tried to go to some other places, but we felt that it was better to do something a little more chill. Instead, I searched up the needle tavern for some live music and fortunately there were bands lined up even though it was a Wednesday!

The reason I jump to live music for everything is because it has always been apart of my life. I have always supported local bands and acts and gone to these shows. Before, it was mainly for my best friend who is an amazing singer. I loved going to her shows and watching her perform and wowing the crowd. I always thought that the only reason why I would go to stuff like that was to support her, because I went with her to every live local show. However, now I realize that I was not only doing that for her, I just truly enjoy going and listening to some very talented people perform. So, this week it was a no brainer to check out a show and see who was performing live. I only stayed for one band, but the band I saw was very talented. Apparently they are performing at Folk Fest this year in Edmonton and their name is called Altameda. They were kind of country, folk, with a tinge of classic rock. It was really great to sit back and listen to some great performers.

What I love about the Needle Vinyl Tavern is that it is a great feel. Their is this really great mood to the bar. They have a patio, then you can walk in and they have a long pub with lots of places to sit, and when you go into the room on the left they have a great stage with working lights, sound board and a comfortable seating area. I was with a girl with a disability who loves live music, and when I called ahead they moved a table specially for her that was closer to the performers, accessible to a bathroom, and they had a waitress checking on us all night. It was amazing.

They also have awesome food! I had a pretzel with a cheese dip! The pretzel was warm and fresh, and I would dunk it in the cheese dip and that left some great flavors in my mouth! The girl I was with had a grilled cheese sandwich- decked out with lettuce, tomato, and chicken- with fries and apparently that was very delicious. All of this is great drunk food.

img_0460.jpg

I love this place- it has a great atmosphere. You can enjoy some good, live music while drinking and eating some very great drunk food!

http://www.theneedle.ca/events/

Let us know the places you like to go to listen to live music!

-Erin

 

Leave a Reply

